April 20, 2024

After watching the wildcard game loss by the Browns, it’s apparent to me and should be apparent to all Browns fans, that Cleveland has to win the division in 2024. Each team had coaching changes and have important free agents to resign. Where do the other members of the AFC North stand on salary cap space, coaching changes and their own free agents prior to the beginning of the 2024 free league year? The estimated salary cap is $242 million, and this information and each team’s cap space and player information is furnished by https://overthecap.com/salary-cap-space.

Baltimore. Cap space: $7.3 million under the cap. Coaching changes: Lost DC Mike MacDonald, DB coach Dennard Wilson, DL coach Anthony Weaver. Key free agents: RG Kevin Zeitler, RB Gus Edwards, WR Nelson Agholor, LB Patrick Queen, QB Tyler Huntley, S Geno Stone, CB Ronald Darby, RB J.K. Dobbins, WR Devin Duvernay and IDL Justin Madubuike. Total number of free agents: 29.

Cincinnati. Cap space: $59.4 million under the cap. Coaching changes: Lost OC Brian Callahan and Secondary/Safeties coach Robert Livingston. Key free agents: IDL D.J. Reader, WR Tyler Boyd, CB Chidobe Awuzie, RT Jonah WIlliams, WR Tee Higgins, IDL Josh Tupou, TE Drew Sample and QB Jake Browning. Total number of free agents: 22.

Pittsburgh. Cap space: $13.8 million over the cap. Coaching changes: Added OC Arthur Smith. Key free agents: QB Mitchell Trubisky, IDL Montravius Adams, CB Levi Wallace, S Miles Killebrew, LB Kwon Alexander, ED Markus Golden, James Pierre and QB Mason Rudolph. Total number of free agents: 21.

The Cleveland Browns are currently $19.6 million over the cap. The team replaced OC Alex Van Pelt, RB coach Stump Mitchell, TE coach T.C. McCartney, OL coach Bill Callahan, Asst OL coach Scott Peters and DL Ben Bloom, with OC Ken Dorsey, RB coach Duce Staley, TE coach Andy Rees, OL coach Andy Dickerson, Asst OL coach Roy Istvan and DL coach Jacques Cesaire. The Browns have 22 free agents, including DE Za’Darius Smith, DT Jordan Elliott, TE Harrison Bryant, P Corey Bojorques, G Michael Dunn, C Nick Harris, DT Shelby Harris, DT Maurise Hurst, LB Sione Takitaki, LB Anthony Walker, LB Matthew Adams, CB Mike Ford and S Rodney McLeod.




About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com